Tuesday, 30 November 2010

Barbarians team

What a disapointing Barbarians selection

Barbarians: James O'Connor (Aus), Joe Rococoko (NZ), Drew Mitchell (Aus), Adam Ashley-Cooper (Aus), Ma'a Nonu (NZ), Matt Giteau (Aus, capt), Will Genia (Aus), Salvatore Perugini (It), Stephen Moore (Aus), Neemia Tialata (NZ), Anton van Zyl (Stormers), Chris Jack (NZ), Rodney So'oialo (NZ), Martyn Williams (Wales), Colin Bourke (Chiefs). Replacements: Keven Mealamu (NZ), John Yapp (Wales), Quintin Geldenhuys (It), Daniel Braid (NZ), Andy Ellis (NZ), Stephen Donald (NZ), Seru Rabeni (Fij).

I'd have liked to have either seen more home Nations players - surely John Barclay was worthy of a shout - or to have seen the efforts of the travelling Samoans better rewarded with some Barbarian acknowledgment.

Why Mealamu should be rewarded with a Barbarian cap after his thuggish antics at Twickenham is beyond me.

No comments:

Post a Comment